Art/Culture/Literature Education India Politics State

Biennial Election to Rajya Sabha: Parliament of India

Biennial Election to Rajya Sabha due to retirement of sitting members from Kerala.

The term of office of 3 members of the Council of States (Rajya Sabha) elected from Kerala, is due to expire in the month of July, 2018 as per the following details:

S.No. State Name of Member Date of retirement




1. Joy Abraham  


2. P.J. Kurien
3. C.P. Narayanan


The Election Commission has decided to hold the Biennial Election to the Council of States from Kerala in accordance with the following schedule: –

Issue of Notifications 4th June, 2018 (Monday)
Last date of making nominations 11th June, 2018 (Monday)
Scrutiny of nominations 12th June, 2018 (Tuesday)
Last date for withdrawal of candidatures 14th June, 2018 (Thursday)
Date of poll 21st  June, 2018  (Thursday)
Hours of poll 9.00 A.M. to 4.00 P.M
Counting of Votes 21st  June, 2018  (Thursday) at 5.00 PM
Date before which election shall be completed 25th  June, 2018 (Monday)




Related posts

Gurugram to host All women marathon:8th March 2020,

TAC Delhi

Sabarimala:Could Earlier women of all ages enter the temple?

TAC Delhi

Can handmade masks be a better shield?

The Asian Chronicle

UN human rights experts urge Spain to halt extraditions to China fearing risk of torture or death penalty




Electric crematoriums at ghats of Ganga River


Leave a Comment