Breaking News Business India

Sovereign Gold Bond Scheme 2019 -20

Government of India, in consultation withthe Reserve Bank of India, has decided to issue Sovereign Gold Bonds. The Sovereign Gold Bonds will be issued in six tranches from October 2019 to March 2020 as per the calendar specified below:

S. No.


Date of Subscription

Date of Issuance


2019-20 Series V

October 07-11, 2019

October 15, 2019


2019-20 Series VI

October 21-25, 2019

October 30, 2019


2019-20 Series VII

December 02–06, 2019

December 10, 2019


2019-20 Series VIII

January 13-17, 2020

January 21, 2020


2019-20 Series IX

February 03-07, 2020

February 11, 2020


2019-20 Series X

March 02-06, 2020

March 11, 2020

The Bonds will be sold through Scheduled Commercial banks (except Small Finance Banks and Payment Banks), Stock Holding Corporation of India Limited (SHCIL), designated post offices, and recognized stock exchanges viz., National Stock Exchange of India Limited and Bombay Stock Exchange Limited.

Related posts

13 Lok Sabha seats to go to polls in Rajasthan in Phase IV on 29th April:Today

TAC Delhi

Grenade attack on DC office in Anantnag, 10 people injured

TAC Delhi

Be aware of cyber warfare, equip police to combat threats: Vic President


Be Mindful about these 5 important tips while using ATM

TAC Delhi

My poetry is a declaration of war, not an exorcism to defeat:Bharat Ratna ,Atal Bihari Vajpayee


The Apex Court convicts former interim director of CBI : sentenced to sit in a corner throughout the day


Leave a Comment